I know you've seen it already, P., but for the sake of others following your plans, I'll post this link to a recent short Conde Nast piece about Uzes, a place I stayed a week and liked very much. They call it un-Provence.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .