Literally "stumbling blocks," these small plaques are set into the sidewalk at spots where residents of the houses were taken by Gestapo and sent to Nazi concentration camps. There are now thousands of these grim reminders.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .