This privately owned Hudswell Clarke 0-6-0T was built in 1917 for the Port of London Authority and named Richboro, although it was delivered to the Director of Inland Waterways and Docks. It was sold to W Craig & Sons, Ifton Colliery, Salop in 1926 and transferred to the National Coal Board in Jan. 1947.
After storage at Gresham Colliery it moved to Llangollen where it stood outside the Dapol factory for a number of years. It was sold to Mick Fairnington at Wooler where it was restored before going to the B'oness and Kinneil Railway in Scotland for a short period. It is now the railway's mainstay for steam services.